Events

Human Research During COVID-19: Understanding and Preparation

by Brigit Ciccarello, M.A.

Event Details: August 26th, noon Pacific, 1:00 Mountain, 2:00 Central, 3:00 Eastern

This 45-minute online webinar (approximately 25-minutes for presentation and 20-minutes for question and answer) is designed to assist researchers and research personnel in the protection of human subjects during the COVID-19 pandemic. Examined will be safety considerations, risk mitigation, tele-platforms and regulatory guidance as related to COVID-19 protections and conducting safe research. Ms. Ciccarello will present practical hands-on considerations for conducting human subjects research during these challenging times.

Brigit Ciccarello is formally trained research and clinical bioethicist and human research regulatory compliance consultant.  She holds a Bachelor’s in biology and philosophy and Master’s in Biomedical Ethics. She is a board member for Solutions IRB and has previously worked at the National Cancer Institute IRB. She also serves as an IRB Administrator for an academic institution/medical school. She spent 12 years as Research Program Officer for the U.S. Department of Defense overseeing domestic and international research studies.

A question and answer session with Ms. Ciccarello and representatives from Solutions IRB will follow the presentation.

Fee: Free to those who pre-register.

Register here

Human Research During COVID-19: Understanding and Preparation